Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+
SEC Recognizes 88 Gamecocks on Spring Academic Honor Roll
Academics  . 

SEC Recognizes 88 Gamecocks on Spring Academic Honor Roll

The list includes nine sports

COLUMBIA, S.C. – The 2019 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll was announced on Wednesday by commissioner Greg Sankey. South Carolina had 88 student-athletes across nine sports make the list.
The spring honor roll includes the sports of baseball, beach volleyball, golf, softball, tennis and track and field. It is based on grades from the 2018 summer, 2018 fall and 2019 spring terms.
South Carolina concluded the spring 2019 semester with a departmental GPA of 3.338, the department’s highest in history and the 25th-consecutive semester for a departmental GPA above 3.0. The previous high was 3.335, set in the fall of 2018. Seventeen of the 18 teams earned a 3.0 or better GPA during the spring semester.
Women’s Tennis (3.839) earned the highest team GPA among all athletic teams, and also set a new program record for a single semester. Men’s Tennis (3.578) earned their second-highest team GPA to date.

Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll. The following criteria will be followed: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.
South Carolina’s honorees are as follows:
Sawyer Bridges – Criminal Justice
Noah Campbell – Biological Sciences
Parker Coyne – Sport and Entertainment Management
Christopher Cullen – Retailing
Jordan Holladay – Sport and Entertainment Management
Graham Lawson – Retailing
Carmen Mlodzinski – Sport and Entertainment Management
TJ Shook – Retailing
Cam Tringali – Marketing
AJ Baumann – Retailing
Kennedy Copeland – Advertising
Avery Davis – Public Health
Hannah Edelman – Retailing
Quinn Fulton – International Studies
Louise Kooiman – Middle Level Education
Sarah Nacouzi – Public Health
Franky Harrison – Public Relations
Caroline Skaff – Experimental Psychology
Katie Smith – Exercise Science
Jess Vastine – Exercise Science
Shannon Williams – Risk and Insurance Management
Delaney Wood – Sport and Entertainment Management
William Miles – Sport and Entertainment Management
Jack Parrott – Public Health
Caleb Proveaux – Sociology
Andrew Spiegler – Risk and Insurance Management
Ryan Stachler – Finance
Scott Stevens – Tourism 
Jamie Wilson – Sport and Entertainment Management
Gaby Amos – Political Science
Lois Kaye Go – Finance and Accounting
Ana Pelaez – Supply Chain 
Anita Uwadia – Management
Marion Veysseyre – Exercise Science
Mackenzie Boesel – Sport and Entertainment Management
Kennedy Clark – Public Health
Morgan Davis – Biochemistry and Molecular
Cayla Drotar – Interdisciplinary Studies
Jana Johns – Sport and Entertainment Management
Alexis Lindsey – Tourism 
Kenzi Maguire – Sport and Entertainment Management
Kelsey Oh – Retailing
Dixie Raley – Public Relations
Lauren Stewart – Public Relations
Anna Vest – Public Health
Thomas Brown – Public Health
Yancy Dennis – Risk and Insurance Management
Paul Jubb – Retailing
Silvia Chinellato – Tourism 
Paige Cline – Sport and Entertainment Management
Megan Davies – Advertising
Ingrid Martins – Integrated Information
Mia Horvit – Broadcast Journalism
Rachel Rohrabacher – Experimental Psychology
Kennedy Wicker – Business Economics
Ben Bonhurst – Sociology
Kaden Briggs – Physical Education
Arinze Chance – Global Studies
Nicholas Couchell – Exercise Science
Eric Favors – Criminal Justice
Spencer Flores – Advertising
Parker Howard – Exercise Science
Otis Jones – Criminal Justice
Rivaldo Leacock – Criminal Justice
Isaiah Moore – Media Arts
Blake Newcomb – Management
Ty Jaye Robbins‐Lockhart – Criminal Justice
Bryce Simpson – International Studies
Darrell Singleton – Criminal Justice
Carson Strom – Economics
Yohance Thomas – Integrated Information
Benjamin Thoms – Sport and Entertainment Management
Noah Walker – Information Science
Ben Womble – Business Economics
Armand Woodley – Media Arts
Hanifah Abdulqadir – Public Health
Aliyah Abrams – Public Health
Adele Blalock – Exercise Science
Maiya Dendy – Criminal Justice
Dymier Jeffrey – Retail 
Amanda Murphy – Sport and Entertainment Management
Milan Parks – Public Health
Amecia Pennamon – Retailing
Samantha Silber – Sport and Entertainment Management
Alycia Springs – Public Health
Makyla Stanley – Experimental Psychology
Hailey Sweatman – Exercise Science
KD Young – Marketing