Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+
Val Littlefield Named to SEC Executive Committee
General  . 

Val Littlefield Named to SEC Executive Committee

SEC Announces 2021-22 Executive Committee

University of Georgia President Jere Morehead will begin a two-year term as the President of the SEC’s Executive Committee beginning July 1, the Southeastern Conference announced Tuesday. Morehead moves into the role of president after a two-year term as vice president.
University of Florida President Dr. Kent Fuchs will begin a two-year term as Vice President of the committee while University of Mississippi Faculty Representative Ron Rychlak continues as the Secretary. 

Joining the committee is University of Alabama President Dr. Stuart Bell who will become Vice President in 2023.  Continuing members of the committee are Vanderbilt University Vice Chancellor and Director of Athletics Dr. Candice Storey Lee; University of Missouri Senior Deputy Athletics Director, Chief Operating Officer & Senior Woman Administrator Sarah Reesman, and University of South Carolina Faculty Representative Dr. Val Littlefield.

The SEC Executive Committee is comprised of the three officers of the Conference and four individuals elected at the regular annual conference meeting. The elected members are composed of a Chief Executive Officer, Director of Athletics, Senior Woman Administrator and Faculty Athletics Representative.

The primary responsibility of the SEC Executive Committee is to approve the annual operating budget of the Conference and oversee all financial and fiscal affairs of the Conference as administered by the Commissioner.

2021-22 Southeastern Conference Executive Committee
Jere Morehead (Georgia), President 
Dr. Kent Fuchs (Florida), Vice President  
Ron Rychlak (Ole Miss), Secretary
Dr. Stuart Bell (Alabama)
Dr. Candice Storey Lee (Vanderbilt)
Sarah Reesman (Missouri) 
Dr. Val Littlefield (South Carolina)