Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+
25 Gamecocks Named CSCAA Scholar All-Americans
Swimming and Diving  . 

25 Gamecocks Named CSCAA Scholar All-Americans

Columbia, S.C. – South Carolina swimming & diving saw 25 student-athletes honored as College Swimming & Diving Coaches Association of America (CSCAA) Scholar All-Americans. The Gamecocks had 15 women and ten men earn the recognition including a total of eight first-team selections.

The award recognizes student-athletes for their work both academically and athletically throughout the 2023-24 season. First team-honors recognize those who achieved a grade point average of 3.50 or higher and were invited to compete at the NCAA national championships. Second-team honors recognize those who earned a 3.50 GPA or higher and achieved an NCAA “B-cut” time standard or participated at the NCAA zone diving qualification meet.

The Gamecocks repeated their feat of having 25 athletes named Scholar All-Americans from 2022-23. Since head coach Jeff Poppell took over the program in 2021-22, South Carolina has averaged more the 20 honorees after having had only eight in 2020-21. Prior to the 2021 season, South Carolina has five consecutive seasons with more than 20 honorees.

South Carolina Carolina’s men’s and women’s teams were both also recognized as CSCAA Scholar All-America Teams during the fall and spring semesters this season, marking 18 straight semesters of accomplishing this feat.

For all the latest South Carolina swimming and diving information, continue to follow or the team on social media (@GamecockSwmDive).


Amy Riordan

Annaliese Streeter (2nd Team)

Aubrey Chandler (2nd Team)

Blair Isenhour (2nd Team)

Ellery Ottem

Faith Khoo (2nd Team)

Georgia Johnson (2nd Team)

Greta Pelzek

Hayley Mason (2nd Team)

Isabella Pantano

Meaghan Harnish

Megan Maholic (2nd Team)

Nicholle Toh

Peyton Curry (2nd Team)

Pia Murray (2nd Team)


Connor Fry

Daniel West (2nd Team)

Liam Kerns (2nd Team)

Linus Kahl (2nd Team)

Luke DeVore (2nd Team)

Max Spencer

Ahmed Rateb (2nd Team)

Raymond Prosinski (2nd Team)

Ryan Hufford (2nd Team)

Wylie Kruse (2nd Team)