Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+

USC Fall Invitational Draws

Oct. 11, 2006


The University of South Carolina men’s tennis team will host the USC Fall Invitational this weekend, Oct. 13-15, in Columbia. More than 180 players representing 33 schools will participate in the event. Play begins at 9 a.m. on Friday and continues through the weekend. Flight finals are slated for Sunday afternoon.

The Invitational will feature six singles flights and five doubles flights and matches will be played at four locations in Columbia – the Gamecock men’s team’s Sam Daniel Tennis Facility, the Maxcy-Gregg Tennis Center, the Columbia Tennis Center and the USC Indoor Courts.

Six South Carolina players will be competing this weekend.

Two Gamecocks will compete in the A-1 Singles draw. Junior Yevgeny Supeko takes on Danny Dossetor of The Citadel Friday at 12:30 p.m. and freshman Pedro Campos faces Wofford’s George Kernoodle at 2 p.m. Both matches will be played the Sam Daniel Tennis Center on Friday.

Redshirt sophomore Thomas Stoddard and freshmen Spencer Feldman and David Wolff will play in the B-1 singles draw, which will be played the Columbia Tennis Center (CTC). Feldman will challenge Frederic Petrilli of The Citadel at 1 p.m. Wolff, who is seeded third, will battle Daniel Shienke of North Carolina State at 1:30 p.m. and Stoddard faces Aaron Williams of Auburn at 1 p.m.

Carolina junior Joe Veeder will take on Georgia Southern’s Neil Shine on Friday at Noon in the B-2 Singles draw at CTC.

Doubles play begins Friday afternoon. Campos and Supeko have drawn the Hampton duo of Seo-Jae Chang and Allin Rassow-Kantor in A-1 Doubles. The match will be played at Sam Daniel Tennis Center at 4 p.m.

Stoddard and Wolff meet the Coastal Carolina tandem of Andy Caress and Simon Taylor in the first round of the B-1 Doubles draw. Match time is 4:30 p.m. at CTC.

In the B-2 Doubles draw, Feldman and Veeder will play top-seeded Kruno Despotovski and Thomas Weiss of UAB at 3:30 p.m. at CTC.

Results and updated draws will be posted at South Carolina’s official web site each day during the tournament.

Participating Teams
ArkansasArmstrong AtlanticAuburnAuburn-MontgomeryBarton CollegeCharleston SouthernThe CitadelClemsonCoastal CarolinaCollege of CharlestonErskine CollegeFrancis MarionFurmanGeorgia SouthernGeorgia TechHamptonJacksonville StateLimestone CollegeUNC-CharlotteNorth Carolina StateRadfordSamfordSouth CarolinaUSC UpstateSouth Carolina StateSouth FloridaTempleTexas-San AntonioTroyUABWake ForestWinthropWofford