Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+
Dreher and Swinehart Named to WGCA East All-Region Team
Women's Golf  . 

Dreher and Swinehart Named to WGCA East All-Region Team

May 27, 2014


Junior Justine Dreher and senior Samantha Swinehart were named to the Women’s Golf Coaches Association East All-Region Team, the WGCA announced on Saturday following the 2014 NCAA Championship.

Dreher, a first team All-SEC selection, helped lead the Gamecocks to one of their best seasons in school history. She finished the season with a 73.36 stroke average, which ranks third all-time for a single season at South Carolina. Dreher played in all 12 tournaments and was the team’s low individual at six of those tournaments.

Swinehart also played a key role in the Gamecocks’ success as she found a spot in the lineup at all 12 tournaments. She wrapped up the season with a team leading 73.12 stroke average, which ranks second all-time for a single season at South Carolina. Swinehart earned second team All-SEC honors and recorded eight top-20 finishes, including a tie for 13th at the NCAA Championship.

2014 WGCA Divison I Awards
PING WGCA Division I Player of the Year
Celine Boutier, Duke

WGCA Divison I Freshman of the Year
Alison Lee, UCLA

Golfstat Cup
Alison Lee, UCLA

Dinah Shore Trophy Award
Emily Tubert, Arkansas

WGCA Divison I Kim Moore Spirit Award
Liz Nagel, Michigan State

Division I Eaton Golf Pride WGCA National Coach of the Year
Dan Brooks, Duke

Division I Eaton Golf Pride Regional Coaches of the Year
Dan Brooks, Duke
Veronique Drouin-Luttrell, Oklahoma
Andrea Gaston, Southern California

Eaton Golf Pride WGCA Assistant Coach of the Year
Alicia Um-Holmes, UCLA

WGCA All-Regiona Teams
Jenny Hahn, Vanderbilt
Hayler Davis, Baylor
Kendall Martindale, Vanderbilt
Justine Dreher, South Carolina
Irina Gabasa, Vanderbilt
Augusta James, NC State
Sandy Choi, Duke
Grace Na, Pepperdine
Samantha Swinehart, South Carolina
Gabriella Wahl, East Tennessee State

Wad Phaewchiplee, Kent State
Dana Finklestein, UNLV
Emma Talley, Alabama
Ally McDonald, Mississippi State
Allison Lee, UCLA
Sarah Schober, Florida
Daniela Darquea, Miami
Isabella Deiler, Oklahoma State
Hannah Suh, California
Anne Cheng, Harvard
Erynne Lee, UCLA
Stephanie Meadow, Alabama

Noemi Jimenez, Arizona State
SooBin Kim, Washington
Annie Park, Southern California
Kyung Kim, Southern California
Marijosse Navarro, Texas A&M
Charlotte Thomas, Washington
Jennifer Yang, Washingto
Clariss Guce, CSU-Northridge
Anne Tanguay, Oklahoma
Karen Chung, Oklahoma
Suchaya Tangkamolprasert, Northwestern