Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+

Aug. 12, 2014

ESPN announced television network designations and start times for the 2014 SEC/Big 12 Challenge Presented by Sonic on Tuesday, where it was determined South Carolina’s Dec. 6 contest versus Oklahoma State in Columbia will tip at Noon ET, and will be televised on ESPNU.

The meeting between the Gamecocks and Cowboys will be the third all-time between the two schools with the series tied at 1-1. South Carolina won the first matchup against Oklahoma State, a 70-61 decision in Columbia during the 1975-76 campaign, and the Cowboys evened the series last season in Stillwater, winning the Challenge contest, 79-52.

This is the second season that the SEC and the Big 12 Conference have met on the hardwood in an inter-conference event. All 10 of the Big 12’s teams and 10 of the SEC’s 14 member institutions participate in the annual event. Alabama, Georgia, Mississippi State and Texas A&M will not play this year.

2014 SEC/Big 12 Challenge Presented by Sonic
Wednesday, December 3
Auburn @ Texas Tech – SEC Network / ESPN3 (9 p.m. ET)

Thursday, December 4
LSU @ West Virginia – ESPN2 (7 p.m. ET)
Baylor @ Vanderbilt – ESPNU (7 p.m. ET)
Arkansas @ Iowa State – ESPN2 (9 p.m. ET)
TCU @ Ole Miss – ESPNU (9 p.m. ET)

Friday, December 5
Texas @ Kentucky – ESPN (7 p.m. ET)
Florida @ Kansas – ESPN (9 p.m. ET)
Missouri @ Oklahoma – ESPNU (9:30 p.m. ET)

Saturday, December 6
Oklahoma State @ South Carolina – ESPNU (Noon ET)
Kansas State @ Tennessee – ESPN2 (3:15 p.m. ET)