Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+

April 22, 2016

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. — The University of South Carolina placed 75 student-athletes on the 2015-16 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll, part of the 667 SEC student-athletes honored by commissioner Greg Sankey on Friday.

The 2015â€16 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2015 Spring, Summer and Fall terms.

Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll. The following criteria will be followed: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

The full list of Gamecocks on the honor roll follows:

Gamecocks on 2015-16 SEC Winter Academic Honor Roll
TeMarcus Blanton, Sport Management
Laimonas Chatkevicius, Hospitality Management
Mindaugas Kacinas, Hospitality Management
Brian Steele, Sport Management
Marcus Stroman, Sport Management
Sindarius Thornwell, Sociology

Asia Dozier, Finance
India Farmer, Criminal Justice
Tiffany Mitchell, Retail Management
Tina Roy, Interdisciplinary Studies
Khadijah Sessions, Hospitality Management
A’ja Wilson, Journalism

Courtney Allen, Pharmacy
Raleigh Bacharach, Public Health
Sarah Bouchard, Advertising
Madison Butehorn, Public Health
Makayla Clegg, Public Health
Haiden De Jane, Management Science
Lauren Fabiano, Public Relations
Erin Fry, Marketing
Kara Guertin, Management
Nora Jodrey, English
Samantha Kraus, Finance
Bailey Mierzejewski, Pharmacy
Megan Overberg, Exercise Science
Abigail Pait, Public Relations
Ashley Reichert, Exercise Science
Paisley Roberts, Exercise Science
Megan Russo, Management
Chloe Schmidt, Public Relations
Aurie Engel Schmieding, Retail Management
Lindsey Slack, Journalism
Sydney Smith, Retail Management
Kelsey Urban, Social Work
Madeline Valenzuela, Advertising
Amelia Vernon, Public Relations
Bailey Walters, Management

Bobby Bittner, Biology
Jeremiah Bohon, Biology
Jonathan Boland, Exercise Science
Jordan Gotro, Exercise Science
Thomas Hang, Business
Bryce Kananowicz, Psychology
Kevin Leithold, International Business
Akaram Mahmoud, Business
Patrick McCrillis, Exercise Science
Tomas Peribonio, International Business
Alec Rutkowski, Physical Education
Caleb Tosh, Chemical Engineering
Nils Wich-Glasen, International Business

Mairyn Branaman, Exercise Science
Cooper Brown, Exercise Science
Megan Carlson, Criminal Justice
Kersten Dirrane, Public Health
Ashleigh Ferguson, Public Relations
Ellen Johnson, Exercise Science
Lauren Lamendola, Exercise Science
Jean Livingston, Nursing
Katherine Malinski, Biology
Elizabeth Maltby, Marketing/Management
Heather Merritt, Business
Makenzie Miller, Public Relations
Brooke Morton, Exercise Science
Katie O’Brien, Accounting
Brittany Oxley, Public Relations
Charlsie Reneski, Business
Marissa Roth, International Business
Megu Seidenberger, Exercise Science
Tierney Shimansky, Environmental Sciences
Sarah Smith, Exercise Science
Meredith Vay, Exercise Science
Julia Vincent, Public Health
Taylor Vincent, Public Health
Elise Weisert, Exercise Science
Taylor Worrell, Sport Management