Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+
Three Gamecocks Earn Golfweek All-America Honors
Women's Golf  . 

Three Gamecocks Earn Golfweek All-America Honors

Columbia, S.C. – Freshman Pauline Roussin-Bouchard, senior Lois Kaye Go and fellow senior Ana Pelaez are wrapping up their seasons with All-America honors from Golfweek. Roussin-Bouchard earned First Team honors, while Go and Pelaez both appeared on the Honorable Mention squad.
Roussin-Bouchard is coming off the best freshman season in program history, setting the freshman records for scoring average (71.27), 54-hole score (205) and 18-hole score (65). Her 71.27 season scoring average is the second lowest in team history, just behind Ainhoa Olarra’s 71.00 from the 2017-18 season, and she finished with one tournament win and a trio top-three finishes. The No. 1 ranked amateur in the world has racked up an impressive slate of honors this year including WGCA First Team All-America distinction, making the final ANNIKA Award Watch List, a spot on the international team at the 2020 Arnold Palmer Cup and an invitation to play in the Augusta National Women’s Amateur in 2021.
Go joins some elite company in Gamecock history by becoming the third golfer to earn All-America distinction in three different years after making the Honorable Mention team for Golfweek in 2018 and both WGCA and Golfweek in 2019. Go tallied one top-10 and three top-20 finishes this season. Her career scoring average of 72.65 is the best career scoring average in Gamecock history.
Pelaez adds a second All-America honor to her résumé after making the Golfweek Honorable Mention team as a freshman. The senior notched one top-five finish this season when she took second at the Landfall Tradition and added a second top-10 finish when she tied for 10th at the Darius Rucker Intercollegiate. At the end of her senior season she holds a career scoring average of 73.80, good for fourth place in program history.
First Team
Vivian Hou, freshman, Arizona
Ingrid Lindblad, freshman, LSU
Ana Belac, senior, Duke
Natalie Srinivasan, senior, Furman
Kaitlyn Papp, junior, Texas
Sophie Guo, freshman, Texas
Emma Spitz, freshman, UCLA
Pauline Roussin-Bouchard, freshman, South Carolina
Angelina Ye, freshman, Stanford
Allisen Corpuz, senior, USC
Second Team
Linn Grant, freshman, Arizona State
Pimnipa Panthong, senior, Kent State
Rachel Kuehn, freshman, Wake Forest
Jaravee Boonchant, junior, Duke
Aline Krauter, sophomore, Stanford
Emilia Migliaccio, junior, Wake Forest
Siyun Liu, senior, Wake Forest
Sofia Garcia, junior, Texas Tech
Caterina Don, freshman, Georgia
Yusang Hou, junior, Arizona
Third Team
Caley McGinty, freshman, Kent State
Amelia Garvey, junior, USC
Isabella Fierro, freshman, Oklahoma State
Alyaa Abdulghany, junior, USC
Kenzie Wright, senior, Alabama
Valery Plata, sophomore, Michigan State
Karoline Stormo, senior, Kent State
Ashley Gilliam, freshman, Mississippi State
Alessandra Fanali, sophomore, Arizona State
Julia Johnson, junior, Mississippi
Honorable Mention
Megan Schofill, freshman, Auburn
Kaleigh Telfer, junior, Auburn
Priscilla Schmid, junior, Indiana
Natasha Andrea Oon, sophomore, San Jose State
Ya Chun Chang, sophomore, Arizona
Renate Grimstad, senior, Miami (Fla.)
Elodie Chapelet, senior, Baylor
Amanda Doherty, senior, Florida State
Emilie Paltrinieri, freshman, UCLA
Emily Mahar, junior, Virginia Tech
Olivia Mehaffey, senior, Arizona State
Auston Kim, sophomore, Vanderbilt
Therese Warner, freshman, Arizona
Gurleen Kaur, junior, Baylor
Ana Pelaez, senior, South Carolina
Gina Kim, sophomore, Duke
Lois Kaye Go, senior, South Carolina
Latanna Stone, freshman, LSU
Jennifer Zhou, sophomore, North Carolina
Beatrice Wallin, sophomore, Florida State