Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+
Gamecocks Open 2021-22 Season in Minnesota Monday
Women's Golf  . 

Gamecocks Open 2021-22 Season in Minnesota Monday

Four players making their debuts in Garnet and Black for head coach Kalen Anderson

LAKE ELMO, Minn. — South Carolina women’s golf opens the 2021-22 season on Monday at the ANNIKA Intercollegiate (Sept. 13-15) alongside 11 of the top teams in the country. It marks the team’s seventh appearance at the event since its inception in 2014.

“Very excited to get our fall season underway tomorrow at the ANNIKA Intercollegiate with this group,” said head coach Kalen Anderson. “The tournament is top notch as we will be competing in an elite, championship field on a demanding golf course.” 

The Gamecocks won the inaugural tournament with All-American Justine Dreher taking home medalist honors after posting a 54-hole score of 207 (-9). Carolina shot 854 (-10) en route to victory.
Anderson and new assistant coach Michael Roters have reloaded with a strong freshman class and two transfers. Junior Mathilde Claisse, a two-year starter, will be the top player in the lineup this week and is the only returner set to compete. Highly-touted freshman Hannah Darling, who was recently named to the ANNIKA Award Preseason Watch List, is in the No. 2 spot. A pair of talented transfers in Tai Anudit and Justine Fournand follow with another talented true freshman, Louise Rydqvist, rounding out the team’s scoring five-player lineup.
Live scoring will be available via Golfstat for all three days of the event at Royal Golf Club.
The Gamecocks will be paired with defending NCAA Champions Ole Miss and Minnesota the opening round with Rydqgvist leading things off at 9 a.m. (ET) on hole one.  
2021 ANNIKA Intercollegiate Field
1. Alabama
2. Arizona
3. Arizona State
4. Duke
5. LSU
6. Minnesota
7. Ole Miss
8. South Carolina
9. Texas
10. UCLA
11. Southern Cal
12. Wake Forest
Gamecock Lineup
1. Mathilde Claisse
2. Hannah Darling
3. Tai Anudit
4. Justine Fournand
5. Louise Rydqvist