Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+
Gamecocks Back At It Sunday in Myrtle Beach
Men's Golf  . 

Gamecocks Back At It Sunday in Myrtle Beach

Carolina making its fifth all-time appearance at the General Hackler Championship

MYRTLE BEACH, S.C. — South Carolina will seek to win its second straight tournament starting Sunday at the General Hackler Championship. The Gamecocks won the Palmetto Intercollegiate on Tuesday as All-American Ryan Hall earned medalist honors.
The Knoxville, Tenn., native was named SEC Golfer of the Week for the performance, tallying his fourth career victory (T-2nd most in program history). Hall is the top player in the lineup again this week.
He’s joined by the same four players in the lineup from Palmetto Golf Club in junior Jack Wall, sophomore Rafe Reynolds, senior transfer Evans Lewis and freshman Nathan Franks. Freshman Gene Zeigler will compete as an individual.
The only golf course in Myrtle Beach with ocean views and a timeless design by famed architect, Robert Trent Jones, Dunes Golf & Beach Club stands as a “Top 100 Golf Course” in virtually every major magazine ranking. The club has played host to numerous PGA TOUR, PGA TOUR Champions, LPGA, amateur, national, and state events.
It’s a strong field this week with nine of the 15 teams ranked in the top-50 of the latest Golfstat Team Rankings, including No. 2 Oklahoma State and No. 18 Auburn.

The Gamecocks will be paired with the Cowboys and host Coastal Carolina for the first 36 holes tomorrow. Franks will lead things off at 8:25 a.m. (ET) on hole one.
Live scoring is available via Golfstat.
2022 General Hackler Championship Field
1. No. 18 Auburn  
2. Coastal Carolina  
3. East Carolina
4. No. 35 East Tennessee State
5. No. 46 Kent State
6. No. 39 Liberty
7. No. 33 Louisville  
8. No. 34 NC State
9. No. 36 North Florida  
10. No. 2 Oklahoma State
11. Penn State  
12. No. 38 South Carolina
13. UCF
14. UNCG
15. Virginia
2022 General Hackler Championship Gamecock Lineup
1. Ryan Hall
2. Jack Wall
3. Rafe Reynolds  
4. Evans Lewis  
5. Nathan Franks    
IND. Gene Zeigler