Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+
Equestrian Holds Annual Awards Banquet
Equestrian  . 

Equestrian Holds Annual Awards Banquet

Columbia, S.C. – The South Carolina equestrian team wrapped up its season with an end-of-year banquet and honored the 2021-22 riders.
Head coach Boo Major, assistant coach Kristen Terebesi and barn manager Maggie Barton all gave remarks about the season. The junior class also shared heartfelt speeches honoring this year’s seniors.
At the end of the night, the team captains for the 2022-23 season were announced. Jordan Allen was named the captain for jumping seat while Emma Lane was named the captain on the Western side.
A full list of award winners is below:
MVP Horsemanship: Michaela Schrim
MVP Reining: Emma Lane
MVP Flat: Trinity Hammerschmidt
MVP Fences: Jordan Allen
Academic Award: Sloane Vogt
Most Outstanding Freshman: Sophie Mitchell
Spirit Award: Claire Pound
Most Dedicated Rider: Maya Clarkson
Most Improved: Schrim, Allen
Coaches Award: Maro Reppas
Most Outstanding Performer: Vogt
Grooming Awards

  • Nina Columbia for Redford
  • Christina Mueller and Brianna Carter for Chexie

Fourth Year Letter Winners: Caroline Bald, Kit Cunningham, Trinity Hammerschmidt, Graycen Hess, Alice Kass, McKenzie Matthews, Christina Mueller, Michaela Schrim, Mackenzie Suffy, Alexa Thorpe, Sloane Vogt
Third Year Letter Winners: Jordan Allen, Kiersten Beckner, Mary Margaret Coats, Nina Columbia, Claire Pound, Madeline Schaefer, Cora Wyers
Second Year Letter Winners: Alexa Aureliano, Maya Clarkson, Sydney DeGrazia, Emma Lane, Maro Reppas, Emilia Reutimann, Chloe Stephenson
First Year Letter Winners: Ellie Beard, Cameron Brown, Brianna Carter, Kendie Herlocker, Tierney Horton, Sophie Mitchell, Mya Pinski, Payton Potter, Ava Pratt, Chloe VanStone

For more information on South Carolina equestrian, check out the team on GamecocksOnline and on social media: