Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+
Rydqvist, Darling Selected as WGCA All-Americans
Women's Golf  . 

Rydqvist, Darling Selected as WGCA All-Americans

South Carolina Athletics

Marks the ninth straight season head coach Kalen Anderson has produced multiple All-Americans ; Rydqvist becomes eighth player all-time to earn First-Team All-America status

CORAL SPRINGS, Fla. – The 2024 Division 1 Women’s Golf Coaches Association (WGCA) All-America Teams were announced by the organization on Friday. Junior Louise Rydqvist was named a WGCA First Team All-American and junior Hannah Darling was named a WGCA Honorable Mention All-American.

It’s the third All-America selection for both players. Rydqvist was an honorable mention selection the last two seasons and Darling was a first team selection her freshman and sophomore campaigns.

The duo will compete for Team International in the upcoming Arnold Palmer Cup in July in Ireland.

Head coach Kalen Anderson has now produced multiple All-Americans in nine straight seasons.

Rydqvist put together her best season to date as the team’s top player this season. She finished No. 12 in the final Clippd Player Rankings. The Värnamo, Sweden, native led the team with a 71.14 scoring average, the third-lowest single season mark in program history, shooting par or better in 20 of 29 rounds played. She had an impressive five top-five finishes (eight top-20s) in 10 stroke play starts. Rydqvist was runner-up medalist at both the SEC Championship and NCAA Auburn Regional. She also helped the team to four wins and went 7-0-1 in match play. Rydqvist won her first career tournament at the season-opening ANNIKA Intercollegiate in the fall.

Darling was second on the team behind Rydqvist with a scoring average of 72.22 and six top-20 finishes (four top-10s) in 10 stroke play starts. Darling’s career average of 72.27 is the lowest career scoring average (min. 55 rounds and two years) in program history as she concludes her third season in Garnet and Black. She picked up the first victory of her career in the spring after winning the Darius Rucker Intercollegiate.

Both players were selected First Team All-SEC as well this season. Rydqvist was also the SEC Scholar Athlete of the year with a perfect 4.0 GPA as a double major in finance and marketing.

Division I WGCA All-American Teams

First Team

Zoe Campos, UCLA

Adela Cernousek, Texas A&M University

Megha Ganne, Stanford University

Ingrid Lindblad, Louisiana State University

Catherine Park, University of Southern California

Julie Lopez Ramirez, Mississippi State University

Maria José Marin, University of Arkansas

Paula Martín Sampedro, Stanford University

Anna Morgan, Furman University

Kiara Romero, University of Oregon

Louise Rydqvist, University of South Carolina

Lottie Woad, Florida State University

Second Team

Kajsa Arwefjall, San Jose State University

Emma Bunch, New Mexico State University

Sara Byrne, University of Miami

Anna Davis, Auburn University

Carla Bernat, Kansas State University

Melanie Green, University of South Florida

Maisie Filler, University of Florida

Rachel Kuehn, Wake Forest University

Farah O’Keefe, University of Texas

Caitlyn Macnab, University of Mississippi

Amanda Sambach, University of Virginia

Kelly Xu, Stanford University

 Honorable Mention Team

Amari Avery, University of Southern California

Lauren Beaudreau, University of Notre Dame

Caroline Canales, UCLA

Carolina Chacarra, Wake Forest University

Monet Chun, University of Michigan

Hannah Darling, University of South Carolina

Caterina Don, University of Georgia

Sadie Englemann, Stanford University

Laney Frye, University of Kentucky

Rachel Heck, Stanford University

Kary Hollenbaugh, The Ohio State University

Mackenzie Lee, Southern Methodist University

Katie Lu, Michigan State University

Isabella McCauley, University of Minnesota

Emma McMyler, Duke University

Ashley Menne Arizona State University

Lauryn Nguyen, Northwestern University

Annabelle Pancake, Clemson University

Macy Pate, Wake Forest University

Megan Schofill, Auburn University

Pimpisa Sisutham, University of Central Florida

Molly Smith, University of Central Florida

Latanna Stone, Louisiana State University

Isabel Sy, University of Illinois

Mirabel Ting, Florida State University

Jeneath Wong, Pepperdine University