Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+

March 16, 2010

KANSAS CITY – The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced today the NABC Division I All-District teams for 2010, recognizing the nation’s best men’s collegiate basketball student-athletes. South Carolina senior guard Devan Downey has been selected to the All-District (21) team.

Selected and voted on by member coaches of the NABC, these student-athletes represent the finest basketball players across America. The 240 student-athletes, from 24 districts, are eligible for the State Farm Division I All America teams, to be announced on Saturday, April 3, at 11 a.m. (EDT) at Bracket TownTM in the Indianapolis Convention Center in Indianapolis, Ind., during the NABC Convention and NCAA® Final Four®.

The District 21 squad, compiled of student-athletes from the 12 Southeastern Conference schools, features DeMarcus Cousins (Kentucky), Downey, Tasmin Mitchell (LSU), Jarvis Varnado (Mississippi State) and John Wall (Kentucky) on the first team, and Jermaine Beal (Vanderbilt), Wayne Chism (Tennessee), A.J. Ogilvy (Vanderbilt), Patrick Patterson (Kentucky) and Trey Thompkins (Georgia) on the second team.