Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+

Feb. 10, 2012

Columbia, S.C. – A total of 20 South Carolina baseball games will be televised this year as eight more were added today as part of the University’s IMG package with FS South, FS Carolinas and SportSouth. The series finale at Kentucky, a non-conference tilt vs. Furman at Fluor Field, home non-conference games with Wofford, College of Charleston, Davidson, Furman and USC Upstate, and the opener of the LSU series are the additional games on the docket. In addition, game two of the Georgia series will be televised as part of the Bulldogs’ TV package on CSS.

Sunday, March 4 – at Clemson – 2 pm (ESPN3)
Friday, March 16 – at Kentucky – 7 pm (CSS)
Sunday, March 18 – at Kentucky – 1 pm (FS South/FS Carolinas)
Tuesday, March 20 – at Furman (Fluor Field) – 7 pm (SportSouth)
Wednesday, March 21 – vs. Wofford – 7 pm (FS South/FS Carolinas)
Thursday, March 22 – vs. Florida – 7:30 pm (ESPNU)
Friday, March 23 – vs. Florida – 7 pm (CSS)
Saturday, March 24 – vs. Florida – 1 pm (CSS)
Saturday, March 31 – at Vanderbilt – 4 pm (CSS)
Saturday, April 7 – vs. Tennessee – 8 pm (ESPNU)
Tuesday, April 17 – vs. College of Charleston – (FS South/FS Carolinas)
Saturday, April 21 – at Auburn – 4 pm (SportSouth)
Thursday, April 26 – vs. Alabama – 7:30 pm (ESPNU)
Wednesday, May 2 – vs. Davidson – 7 pm (FS South/FS Carolinas)
Friday, May 4 – at Arkansas – 8 pm (ESPNU)
Saturday, May 5 – at Arkansas – 1 pm (ESPN2)
Wednesday, May 9 – vs. Furman – 7 pm (FS South/FS Carolinas)
Saturday, May 12 – at Georgia – 1 pm (CSS)
Tuesday, May 15 – vs. USC Upstate – 7 pm (FS South/FS Carolinas)
Thursday, May 17 – vs. LSU – 7 pm (FS South/FS Carolinas)
All times Eastern

South Carolina is the back-to-back defending national champion in NCAA Division I Baseball after winning consecutive titles at the 2010 and 2011 College World Series. South Carolina has 10 College World Series appearances, including five in the last 10 years under head coach Ray Tanner. Under Tanner’s leadership, South Carolina owns the third-highest win total in the nation in the last 12 years with a 577-231 record. South Carolina is one of eight schools to appear in the NCAA Regional every season in the last 12 years, including nine NCAA Super Regional appearances in that span, one of only five schools to accomplish the feat.

Carolina owns more overall wins and more conference wins than any SEC team in the last 12 years. South Carolina is the only SEC school to record 40 or more wins each season since 2000-present and the only SEC school to reach the NCAA Regional every season in the last 12 years. The Gamecocks also have the most NCAA Super Regional appearances of the 12 SEC schools in the last 12 years.

Head coach Ray Tanner is the second-winningest coach in Southeastern Conference history with a .699 winning percentage in 15 seasons at the helm of the Garnet & Black.