Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+

March 22, 2012

The Southeastern Conference has announced its 14-team conference schedule for baseball for the 2013 season. The South Carolina Gamecocks will open conference action at conference newcomer Missouri. That series, slated for Columbia, Mo., will be played March 15-17.

The 30-game conference schedule will feature 10 three-game series, five at home and five on the road. The Gamecocks will host Arkansas, Texas A&M, Kentucky, Vanderbilt and Georgia, and will travel to Missouri, Tennessee, Florida, LSU and Mississippi State. The Gamecocks will not face Alabama, Auburn or Ole Miss.

The 2013 schedule is not based on any other previous or future scheduling format. The SEC Athletics Directors are currently formulating scheduling principles for the 2014 season and beyond.

The complete 2013 conference schedule can be found on the SEC’s official website,

2013 South Carolina Baseball Schedule

(Southeastern Conference Games Only)

March 15-17 – at Missouri

March 22-24 – vs Arkansas

March 29-31 – vs Texas A&M

April 5-7 – at Tennessee

April 12-14 – at Florida

April 19-21 – vs Kentucky

April 26-28 – at LSU

May 3-5 – vs Vanderbilt

May 10-12 – vs Georgia

May 16-18 – at Mississippi State