Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+

March 7, 2014

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – On Friday, the Southeastern Conference announced that senior high jumper Jeannelle Scheper along with the women’s 4×400-meter relay earned Second-Team All-SEC honors for their performances at last week’s 2014 SEC Indoor Championships.

Scheper cleared a meet-record and NCAA-leading height of 6’2″ ¾ (1.90m), but came home with the SEC indoor silver due to misses. The Gamecock has set or matched a meet or facility record in all five of her meets this season and her only defeat was at last week’s conference event. Scheper became the first-ever Gamecock to earn All-SEC recognition for the high jump last season.

The women’s 4×4 quartet of freshmen Precious Holmes, Briana Haith, Marisa Bellamy and junior Tamera Harris also captured a silver medal at the 2014 SEC Indoor Championships. As she has done all season, Holmes gave the Gamecocks a cushion on the first leg with a 53.26 split and the quartet ran away from the field in their heat with their time of 3:35.02. This is the second-straight All-SEC honor for the South Carolina women’s 4×400-meter relay squad after they also won silver in 2013.

The winner in each event, including relays, earns first-team All-SEC recognition; the second-place finisher in each event, including relays, earns second-team All-SEC recognition.

Scheper, the 4×4 and redshirt sophomore Sarah Graham, who finished sixth in the pentathlon and the high jump at the 2014 SEC Championships, have earned bids for the 2014 NCAA Indoor Championships in Albuquerque, N.M. The event at the Albuquerque Convention Center is set for Fri., Mar. 14-Sat., Mar. 15.

Women’s First-Team All-SEC
Erica Bougard, Mississippi State
Ciarra Brewer, Florida
Kamaria Brown, Texas A&M
Stephanie Brown, Arkansas
Dezerea Bryant, Kentucky
Loreal Curtis, Florida
Ebony Eutsey, Florida
Rochelle Farquharson, Mississippi State
Destinee Gause, Florida
Rebekah Greene, Florida
Kendra Harrison, Kentucky
Grace Heymsfield, Arkansas
Denise Hinton, LSU
Kyra Jefferson, Florida
Leontia Kallenou, Georgia
Morgann Leleux, Georgia
Cory McGee, Florida
Kearsten Peoples, Missouri
Robin Reynolds, Florida
Dominique Scott, Arkansas
Agata Strausa, Florida

Women’s Second-Team All-SEC
Ocian Archer, Mississippi State
Marisa Bellamy, South Carolina
Chelsea Blaase, Tennessee
Jayla Bostic, Florida
Remona Burchell, Alabama
Taylor Burke, Florida
Olivia Ekpone, Texas A&M
Grace Fletcher, Texas A&M
Brea Garrett, Texas A&M
Briana Haith, South Carolina
Daina Harper, Arkansas
Tamera Harris, South Carolina
Precious Holmes, South Carolina
Katie Huston, Mississippi State
Jessica Kamilos, Arkansas
Shamier Little, Texas A&M
Megan Malasarte, Georgia
Yanique Malcolm, Alabama
Keri McClary, Arkansas
LaQue Moen-Davis, Texas A&M
Valentina Muzaric, Auburn
Tamara Myers, Arkansas
Danielle Nowell, Arkansas
Lucie Ondraschkova, Georgia
Kayla Parker, Kentucky
Allison Peare, Kentucky
Lynnika Pitts, LSU
Chanice Porter, Georgia
Rhianwedd Price, Mississippi State
Jill Rushin, Missouri
Jeannelle Scheper, South Carolina
Rebekka Simko, Arkansas
Jasmin Stowers, LSU
Brianna Swinton, Arkansas
Ariel Voskamp, Arkansas
Chrishuna Williams, Arkansas
Kendell Williams, Georgia
Regine Williams, Arkansas

Women’s SEC All-Freshman Team
60m: Aaliyah Brown, Texas A&M
60mH: Skylar Ross-Ransom, Florida
200m: Felecia Majors, Tennessee
400m: Shamier Little, Texas A&M
800m: Courtney Clayton, Vanderbilt
Mile: Rebekah Greene, Florida
3,000m: Rebekah Greene, Florida
5,000m: Sandie Raines, Arkansas
High Jump: Leontia Kallenou, Georgia
Pole Vault: Georgia Stefanidi, Georgia
Long Jump: Sha’Keela Saunders, Kentucky
Triple Jump: Marshay Ryan, Auburn
Shot Put: Madison Jacobs, Kentucky
Weight Throw: Asianna Covington, Georgia
Pentathlon: Kendell Williams, Georgia