Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link

Sept. 15, 2015

The University of South Carolina is ranked second in the NCEA preseason rankings, released on Tuesday.

The University of South Carolina is ranked second in the NCEA preseason rankings, released on Tuesday.

COLUMBIA, S.C. – The University of South Carolina equestrian team will open the 2015-16 season as the No. 2 team in the country, it was announced Tuesday by the National Collegiate Equestrian Association (NCEA).

The Gamecocks are ranked one spot behind Georgia, who the Gamecocks beat 10-6 in last year’s national championship meet.

The Gamecocks open their season on Sept. 25 at South Dakota State. Carolina’s home opener will be on Oct. 2 against TCU. The Gamecocks’ second and final home meet of the fall semester will be on Oct. 9 against Auburn.

2015-16 NCEA Rankings – Preseason
1. Georgia
2. South Carolina
3. Baylor
4. Auburn
5. Fresno State
6. Oklahoma State
7. Texas A&M
8. TCU
9. SMU
10. New Mexico State

2015-16 EQUESTRIAN SCHEDULE
Date Opponent Location Time
Friday, Sept. 25 at South Dakota State Brookings, S.D. 11 a.m. ET
Friday, Oct. 2 TCU Blythewood, S.C. 2 p.m. ET
Friday, Oct. 9 Auburn Blythewood, S.C. 2 p.m. ET
Thursday, Oct. 29 at Texas A&M College Station, Texas 11 a.m. ET
Friday, Nov. 6 at Baylor Waco, Texas 2 p.m. ET
Saturday, Nov. 7 at SMU Dallas, Texas 11 a.m. ET
Friday, Nov. 20 at Georgia Bishop, Ga. 1 p.m. ET
Saturday, Jan. 30 Tennessee Martin Blythewood, S.C. 10 a.m. ET
Saturday, Feb. 6 Georgia Blythewood, S.C. 1 p.m. ET
Saturday, Feb. 20 Texas A&M Blythewood, S.C. 10 a.m. ET
Friday, Feb. 27 at Auburn Auburn, Ala. 2 p.m. ET
Friday, March 4 at Delaware State Dover, Del. TBA
Friday, March 4 SMU Dover, Del. TBA
SEC CHAMPIONSHIP
Friday, March 25 TBA Athens, Ga. TBA
Saturday, March 26 TBA Athens, Ga. TBA
NCEA NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP
Thursday, April 14 TBA (Opening Round) Waco, Texas 9:30 a.m. ET
Friday, April 15 TBA (Quarterfinals) Waco, Texas 9:30 a.m. ET
Saturday, April 16 TBA (Semifinals) Waco, Texas 9:30 a.m. ET
Saturday, April 16 TBA (National Championship) Waco, Texas 4 p.m. ET

Partners