Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+
Brown to Compete in State Farm College Team Skills and 3X3U Championships
Men's Basketball  . 

Brown to Compete in State Farm College Team Skills and 3X3U Championships

South Carolina Athletics

Grad transfer the third Gamecock to compete in the event

HOUSTON, Texas – Graduate transfer Hayden Brown will compete in the State Farm College Team Skills and 3X3U Championships at 7:30 p.m. (ET) tonight at the Bayou Music Center. The annual event will air on TV on Sunday, April 2, at 10 p.m. (ET) on ESPN2.

This year’s event will feature 24 men’s and women’s players, competing together in a variety of team events: the Applebee’s Team Shooting Competition, the Celsius Obstacle Course and the TaxAct 3X3U National Championship.

Building on its history of hosting the 3X3U National Championship, Intersport will stage a women’s edition of the event for the first time that will be contested as part of State Farm College Team Skills & 3X3U Championship. The six teams will compete head-to-head in the Shooting and Relay competitions, while the men and women will face each other as part of the 3X3U Championship. The winning team in each event will earn $5,000, with maximum possible winnings of $15,000.

Brown, who averaged 11.4 points, 4.8 rebounds and 1.0 steals per game this past season, joins Hassani Gravett (2016-19) and Frank Booker (2017-18) as Gamecocks to compete in the event.

2023 3X3U Championship Teams

Team Ballers

Patrick Gardner, Marist

DeAndre Gholston, Missouri

Malique Jacobs, Kent State

Khalil Shabazz, San Francisco

Team Hoopers

Brendan Adams, George Washington

Justin Johnson, UT Rio Grande Valley

Isaiah Moore, South Alabama

Jake Stephens, Chattanooga

Team Sky-Walkers

Darius McGhee, Liberty

JT Shumate, Toledo

Kahliel Spear, Robert Morris

Rudi Williams, BYU

Team Souljas

Hayden Brown, South Carolina

Xavier Castaneda, Akron

Marcellus Earlington, San Diego

Tucker Richardson, Colgate

Team Dream

Ciaja Harbison, Vanderbilt

Chloe Marotta, Marquette

Paige Robinson, Illinois State

Bre’Amber Scott, Texas Tech

Team LoneStars

Caitlin Bickle, Baylor

Brittany Davis, Alabama
Mercedes Staples, San Diego State

Keishana Washington, Drexel