Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+

Oct. 19, 2005

Columbia, S.C. – Over 85 former players, coaches and support staff from the University of South Carolina baseball program will return to Columbia, S.C. this week for Homecoming Weekend. Among the festivities include a golf outing on Friday, Oct. 21 at the University Club as well as the Alumni Game on Saturday, Oct. 22 at Sarge Frye Field. First pitch for this year’s Alumni Game is set for 10 a.m. with batting practice running from 9-9:45 a.m. There will be a brief introduction of former players and support staff before the game.

“I am excited to have so many former players come back this weekend for our Alumni Game,” said South Carolina head baseball coach Ray Tanner. “There is great tradition in baseball because of the gentlemen who have donned the garnet and black in years past.”

Alumni attending and/or playing include:

Tim Angiolini (1998-1999)Corey Barboza (1995-1997)Fox Beyer (1997-2002)Mark Boatwright (1979-1980)Kip Bouknight (1998-2001)Carl Brazell (1953-1955)Hardin Brown (1984-1989)Bobby Bryant (1963-1967)Brian Buscher (2002-2003)Joe Cardwell (1988-1989)Garrett Carter (1984-1988)Jeff Churchich (1985-1986)Mike Cook (1983-1985)Tripp Cromer (1987-1989)D.T. Cromer (1990-1992)Burke Cromer (1993)Brennan Dees (2000-2001)John Dudley (1996-2001)Trey Dyson (1999-2002)Jeff Easterling (1991-1993)Sean Edwards (1992-1994)Arthur Finley (1981-1983)Pete Fisher (1983-1984)Ryan Floyd (2003-2004)Bennett Galloway (1991-1994)Dave Gdovin (1997-2001)Garris Gonce (2001-2002)Johnny Gramling (1952-1953)Brian Grant (1985-1989)Jeff Grantz (1973-1976)Billy Heckle (1971-1972)Harvey Heise (1981-1984)John Hinkel (1974-1977)Hall Hutchens (1976-1979)Bryon Jeffcoat (1998-2001)Larry Jewell (1955-1957)Brett Jodie (1996-1998)Tripp Kelly (1997-2001)Mark Kish (1976-1979)Kurt Korinek (1982)Joe Kucharski (1980-1982)Brian Lawler (1989-1992)Eddie Lendenski (1985-1986)Will Lewis (1987-1991)Scott Mackie (1982-1985)Mark Mapes (1995-1996)Jack McCathern (1962-1964)Chuck McLean (1974-1977)Kevin Melillo (2001-2004)Bobby Miller (1984-1985)Tommy Moody (1970-1972)Jeff Morris (1985-1986)Mark Nelson (1985-1988)Jim Pankovits (1974-1976)Adam Poe (1997-1999)Riley Polk (1985-1986)Jason Pomar (1996-1999)Jamie Poston (1997-2000)Landon Powell (2001-2004)Richard Pratt (1989-1993)Larry Price (1982-1985)Billy Pridgen (1951-1952)Mark Pyne (1985-1987)Bobby Rogers (1949-1951)Dr. Ken Rosefield Jr. (1956-1959)Craig Ross (1991-1994)Delleney Ruff (1961-1963)George W. Rush Jr. (1989-1991)Jerry Shepherd (1991-1992)Ken Shull (1972-1974)Tyler Speer (1997)Pete Stokes (1956-1958)Jerry Stone (1960-1961)John Sullivan (1980-1984)Johnny Sykes (1947-1950)Blake Taylor (2001-2002)Skeets Thomas (1987-1990)Matt Thompson (1997)Jeff Twitty (1977-1979)Derick Urquhart (1995-1998)Lee Whatley (1986-1987)Derek White (1982-1985)Mac White (1991-1994)