Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+

March 13, 2007

Columbia, S.C. – As part of the season long salute to Sarge Frye Field, fans can vote on their selections for the Bobby Richardson All-Era team by visiting Sarge Frye Field Farewell Central at Richardson led the Gamecocks from 1970-1976 and posted a record of 220-91-2. During his tenure, South Carolina reached the postseason three times (1974-75-76) including a national runner-up finish in the College World Series in 1975.

The nominees from the Richardson Era will be available for voting until March 23. Throughout the season, fans will have the opportunity to vote for All-Era teams for the Richardson, June Raines and Ray Tanner eras. At the final game of the season, the All-Era teams will be announced and recognized on the field.

This weekend’s home SEC series vs. LSU will also include a tribute to the eight College World Series teams in Carolina history. Members from all eight CWS teams will be recognized before Saturday’s game vs. the Tigers. First pitch for Saturday’s contest is set for 4 pm.