Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+

May 16, 2007

Columbia, S.C. – After over 2,000 votes since early April, the lineups for the Gamecock Baseball All-Era Teams have been finalized. Through fan voting on on the Sarge Frye Field Farewell Central page, players were selected to the Bobby Richardson, June Raines and Ray Tanner All-Era Teams.

Representatives from each All Era Team will be recognized at the last game of the regular season against Georgia on May 19th at 4 p.m. As we say goodbye to the Sarge, come help us celebrate and recognize these Gamecock greats.

Sarge Frye Field Central is located on the main page and baseball page along the right-hand side.

The following players were selected to the All Era Teams:

Bobby Richardson All-Era Team

Catcher – Greg Keatley
First Base – Hank Small
Second Base – Jeff Grantz
Shortstop – Eddie Ford
Third Base – Jim Pankovits

Outfielders – Garry Hancock
John Gambrell
Chuck McLean

Starting Pitchers – Earl Bass
Tim Lewis
Greg Ward

Relief Pitchers – Mike Cromer
Scott Thomas

June Raines All-Era Team

Catcher – Chris Boyle
First Base – Jim Curl
Second Base – Mark Van Bever
Shortstop – Tripp Cromer
Third Base – Dave Hollins

Outfielders – Mookie Wilson
Mac White
D.T. Cromer

Starting Pitchers – Mike Cook
Randy Martz
Brian Williams

Relief Pitchers – Bobby Kish
Rob Mosser
Jeff Twitty

Ray Tanner All-Era Team

Catchers – Ryan Bordenick
Landon Powell

First Base – Yaron Peters
Second Base – Kevin Melillo
Shortstop – Drew Meyer
Third Base – Brian Buscher

Outfielders – Steve Thomas
Derick Urquhart
Marcus McBeth

Starting Pitchers – Kip Bouknight
David Marchbanks
Brett Jodie

Relief Pitchers – Lee Gronkiewicz
Blake Taylor

Designated Hitter – Trey Dyson