Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+

Nov. 15, 2010

University of South Carolina wide receiver Alshon Jeffery is among 10 semifinalists for teh 2010 Biletnikoff Award, as presented by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, it was announced today.

The Biletnikoff Award is presented annually to the nation’s top college receiver. The next vote for the top three finalists will take place November 15 and close Nov. 21. the finalists will be announced on Nov. 22.

The award is named for Fred Biletnikoff, the Florida State University All-America receiver and Pro Football Hall of Famer. The award has been given out since 1994. Last year’s winner was Golden Tate of Notre Dame.