Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+

Oct. 4, 2013

COLUMBIA, S.C. – South Carolina held its 2013 Track and Field Banquet on Friday evening at the Dodie Anderson Academic Enrichment Center. Alums and SEC champions Kettiany Clarke Robertson and Chris Steddum spoke the attendees about their experience at South Carolina to start the night. The numerous academic and athletic accomplishments of the team were recognized and the program honored the winners of their special team awards. Head coach Curtis Frye closed the night by addressing the room.

SEC Competitor – Kierre Beckles
SEC Competitor – Jermaine Collier
MVP Indoor Track (Male) – Damiere Byrd
MVP Indoor Track (Female) – Kayla Lampe
MVP Indoor Field (Male) – Jarrod Hutchen
MVP Indoor Field (Female) – Jeannelle Scheper
MVP Outdoor Track (Male) – Chris Royster
MVP Outdoor Track (Female) – Erika Rucker
MVP Outdoor Field (Female) – Jeannelle Scheper
Comeback Award (Male) – Drew Ricci
Comeback Award (Female) – Ahtyana Johnson
Most Improved Track (Male) – Kendall Kee
Most Improved Track (Female) – Tamera Harris
Most Improved Field (Female) – Breanna Radford, Petra Olsen
Leadership Award (Male) – Dorian Johnson
Leadership Award (Female) – Breanna Radford
Sportsmanship Award (Male) – Joshua Suttmeier
Sportsmanship Award (Female) – Kaysee Sullivan
Rookie of the Year (Male) – Dondre Echols
Rookie of the Year (Female) – Tyler Brockington
Milestone Award (Male) – Robert Razick
Milestone Award (Female) – Kayla Lampe
Outstanding Performance Award – Jeannelle Scheper
Super Iron Gamecock – Breanna Radford