Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+
Hall Named to Haskins Award Watch List
Men's Golf  . 

Hall Named to Haskins Award Watch List

Junior has three-straight top-10 finishes and is ranked No. 8 nationally

COLUMBIA, S.C. — Junior Ryan Hall was named to the Haskins Award Watch List on Friday morning, it was announced by the Golf Channel and Golfweek. The Knoxville, Tenn., native was one of 15 players across the country named to the list for college golf’s player of the year.
Hall has been steady and consistent from the get-go in the 2020-21 season. In five starts, he’s finished in the top-20 at every event with three consecutive top-10 finishes. He took third at the Gators Invitational (Feb. 12-13) with a season-best score of 200 (-10) to open the spring. Hall followed that up with a T-4th finish at the LSU Invitational (Feb. 26-28) two weeks later.
The three-starter leads the team with a 69.73 scoring average with 11 rounds of par or better in 15 outings. Hall is shot in the 60s eight times par-4 scoring average (3.95) and par-5 average (4.60). He’s currently ranked eighth in the Golfstat Player Rankings and 16th in the Golfweek/Sagarin Rankings.
South Carolina is back on the course next week at the Tiger Invitational hosted by Auburn at Grand National in Opelika, Ala. First round action begins on Monday with live scoring available via Golfstat.
About the Fred Haskins Award:
Celebrating its 50th year, the Fred Haskins Award presented by Stifel has been given to players who have captured 31 major championships and more than 400 professional tournaments around the world. Past recipients include Tiger Woods, Phil Mickelson, Ben Crenshaw, and Justin Thomas.  Sahith Theegala (Pepperdine) won the 50th Haskins Award in 2020. The Fred Haskins Award is the oldest individual college golf award and the only award to be voted on by players, coaches, golf SID’s, and select golf media. Golf Channel and Golfweek are media partners for the Fred Haskins Award. 
Haskins Award Watch List presented by Stifel: 
Ludvig Aberg, Texas Tech
Jacob Bridgeman, Clemson
Michael Brennan, Wake Forest
Michael Feagles, Illinois 
Nick Gabrelcik, North Florida
Ryan Hall, South Carolina
Dylan Menante, Pepperdine
William Moll, Vanderbilt
Vincent Norrman, Florida State
John Pak, Florida State
Trent Phillips, Georgia
David Puig, Arizona State
Davis Thompson, Georgia
Patrick Welch, Oklahoma
Kieran Vincent, Liberty