Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+

Dec. 10, 2013

COLUMBIA, S.C. – Three South Carolina Gamecocks were named to the 2013 Coaches All-Southeastern Conference football team released on Tuesday afternoon. Junior defensive end Jadeveon Clowney and junior defensive tackle Kelcy Quarles earned first-team accolades with sophomore tailback Mike Davis earning second-team honors.

All three players also earned All-SEC by the Associated Press on Monday.

Clowney, a 2013 Rotary Lombardi Award semifinalist, earned All-SEC accolades for a third straight season. He finished the regular season with 10.5 tackles for loss and had 35 tackles on the year to go along with a forced fumble, a pair of pass breakups, three sacks and eight quarterback hurries.

Quarles, one of four captains, was the team leader in tackles for loss with 13.5 as well as a team-high 9.5 sacks. Quarles enters the 2014 Capital One Bowl with 36 tackles, a pass breakup, a fumble recovery and three quarterback hurries.

Davis, a 2013 Doak Walker Award semifinalist, averaged 134.2 all-purpose yards a game, fourth highest in the league. Davis carried 194 times for 1,134 yards including 11 touchdown and averaged 5.8 yards per carry. Davis’ rushing total is currently the fourth highest single-season total in South Carolina history. Davis has logged seven 100-yard games this year in 10 starts and 11 games played.


TE – Arthur Lynch, Georgia
OL – Jake Matthews, Texas A&M
Cyrus Kouandjio, Alabama
Gabe Jackson, Mississippi State
Wesley Johnson, Vanderbilt
C – Reese Dismukes, Auburn
WR – Mike Evans, Texas A&M
Jordan Matthews, Vanderbilt
QB – Johnny Manziel, Texas A&M
RB – Tre Mason, Auburn
T.J. Yeldon, Alabama
AP – Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU

DL – Michael Sam, Missouri
Jadeveon Clowney, South Carolina

Dee Ford, Auburn
Kelcy Quarles, South Carolina
LB – C.J. Mosley, Alabama
Ramik Wilson, Georgia
A.J. Johnson, Tennessee
DB – Cody Prewitt, Ole Miss
Ha Ha Clinton-Dix, Alabama
E.J. Gaines, Missouri
Vernon Hargreaves, Florida

PK – Marshall Morgan, Georgia
P – Drew Kaser, Texas A&M
RS – Christion Jones, Alabama
Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU


TE – Malcolm Johnson, Mississippi State
OL – La’el Collins, LSU
Antonio Richardson, Tennessee
Justin Britt, Missouri
Anthony Steen, Alabama
C – Travis Swanson, Arkansas
WR – Odell Beckham, Jr., LSU
Jarvis Landry, LSU
QB – AJ McCarron, Alabama
RB – Mike Davis, South Carolina
Jeremy Hill, LSU
AP – Marcus Murphy, Missouri

DL – Anthony Johnson, LSU
Chris Smith, Arkansas
Ed Stinson, Alabama
Trey Flowers, Arkansas
LB – Lamin Barrow, LSU
Jordan Jenkins, Georgia
Avery Williamson, Kentucky
DB – Andre Hal, Vanderbilt
Chris Davis, Auburn
Nickoe Whitley, Mississippi State
Kenny Ladler, Vanderbilt

PK – Michael Palardy, Tennessee
P – Cody Mandell, Alabama
RS – Solomon Patton, Florida