Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+
SEC Establishes 2025 Football Schedule Format
Football  . 

SEC Establishes 2025 Football Schedule Format

2025 SEC Football Schedule Format

The Southeastern Conference has established a scheduling format for the 2025 football season, it was announced Wednesday.

Similar to the 2024 SEC football schedule, during the 2025 season teams will play eight conference games plus one required opponent from the ACC, Big Ten, Big 12, Pac-12 or major independent.

Schools will play the same opponents in 2025 that they are scheduled to play in 2024, with sites changed for equal home and away competition over the course of the two seasons. The 2024 season is the first in which Oklahoma and Texas will compete in the SEC.

South Carolina will have home games against Alabama, Kentucky, Oklahoma, and Vanderbilt and will travel to LSU, Ole Miss, Missouri, and Texas A&M.

“Continuing with our current format for the 2025 season provides additional time to understand the impact of the changes happening around us as we determine the appropriate long-term plan for SEC football scheduling,” said SEC Commissioner Greg Sankey.

The full schedule of dates of games for the 2025 football season will be announced at a later time.

The 2025 schedule format was approved by a vote of the SEC Presidents and Chancellors last week following a recommendation from the league’s Athletics Directors.

The 2025 season will be the second year that the SEC Championship Game will feature the top two teams in the 16-team Conference standings at the end of the regular season. Beginning with the 2024 season, the SEC will eliminate divisional standings.



Home: LSU, Oklahoma, Tennessee, Vanderbilt

Away: Auburn, Georgia, Missouri, South Carolina


Home: Auburn, Mississippi State, Missouri, Texas A&M

Away: LSU, Ole Miss, Tennessee, Texas


Home: Alabama, Georgia, Kentucky, Missouri

Away: Arkansas, Oklahoma, Texas A&M, Vanderbilt


Home: Georgia (1), Mississippi State, Tennessee, Texas

Away: Kentucky, LSU, Ole Miss, Texas A&M


Home: Alabama, Kentucky, Ole Miss, Texas

Away: Auburn, Florida (1), Mississippi State, Tennessee


Home: Florida, Ole Miss, Tennessee, Texas

Away: Auburn, Georgia, South Carolina, Vanderbilt


Home: Arkansas, Florida, South Carolina, Texas A&M

Away: Alabama, Ole Miss, Oklahoma, Vanderbilt

Ole Miss

Home: Arkansas, Florida, LSU, South Carolina

Away: Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi State, Oklahoma

Mississippi State

Home: Georgia, Ole Miss, Tennessee, Texas

Away: Arkansas, Florida, Missouri, Texas A&M


Home: Alabama, Miss. State, South Carolina, Texas A&M

Away: Arkansas, Auburn, Oklahoma, Vanderbilt


Home: Auburn, LSU, Ole Miss, Missouri

Away: Alabama, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas (2)

South Carolina

Home: Alabama, Kentucky, Oklahoma, Vanderbilt

Away: LSU, Ole Miss, Missouri, Texas A&M


Home: Arkansas, Georgia, Oklahoma, Vanderbilt

Away: Alabama, Florida, Kentucky, Mississippi State


Home: Arkansas, Oklahoma (2), Texas A&M, Vanderbilt

Away: Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi State

Texas A&M

Home: Auburn, Florida, Mississippi State, South Carolina

Away: Arkansas, LSU, Missouri, Texas


Home: Auburn, Kentucky, LSU, Missouri

Away: Alabama, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas


(1) denotes Florida vs. Georgia in Jacksonville, Florida

(2) denotes Oklahoma vs. Texas in Dallas, Texas