Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+

Dec. 2, 2010

Eleven members of the Eastern Division Champion South Carolina Gamecocks football team have been named to Phil Steele’s 2010 Postseason All-SEC squads, the publication announced today.

Four Gamecocks were featured on Steele’s first-team unit, led by freshman running back Marcus Lattimore and sophomore wide receiver Alshon Jeffery on the offensive side of the ball. A pair of sophomores, defensive end Devin Taylor and cornerback Stephon Gilmore, earned first-team honors on defense.

Sophomore center T.J. Johnson and senior defensive tackle Ladi Ajiboye earned spots on the second team unit, while junior quarterback Stephen Garcia and senior placekicker Spencer Lanning were third team selections.

The Gamecock defense had three representatives on Steele’s fourth team squad, including junior defensive tackle Travian Robertson senior defensive end Cliff Matthews and junior spur safety Antonio Allen.

Eight of the 11 Gamecocks who earned accolades from the publication will return for the 2011 campaign, including five who were either freshmen or sophomores this season.