Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+

June 30, 2015

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. – South Carolina topped all 14 institutions with 112 students making the Southeastern Conference Spring Academic Honor Roll in 2014-15.

The 112 students making the list marks the ninth-straight year South Carolina has produced more than 100 honorees. Alabama ranked second with 107 while Auburn stood third with 106. A total of 1,191 students were named to the 2015 SEC Spring Academic Honor Roll on Tuesday by commissioner Greg Sankey.

The 2015 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2014 Summer, 2014 Fall and 2015 Spring terms.

Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll. The following criteria should be followed: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

South Carolina’s representatives on the list are below, broken down by sport.

2015 Southeastern Conference Spring Academic Honor Roll
South Carolina’s Honorees

Baseball (14):
DC Arendas, Sport Management
Connor Bright, Sport Management
Elliott Caldwell, History
Wil Crowe, Public Health
Vince Fiori, Business
Jordan Gore, Criminal Justice
Patrick Harrington, Business
Preston Johnson, Retail Management
Weber Pike, Biomedical Engineering
Josh Reagan, Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Max Schrock, Business
Reed Scott, Public Relations
Matthew Vogel, Criminal Justice
Jack Wynkoop, Business

Golf, Men’s (6):
Ben Dietrich, Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management
Sean Kelly, Business
Matt NeSmith, Sociology
Will Starke, Business
Caleb Sturgeon, Sport Management
Blaine Woodruff, Business

Golf, Women’s (6):
Katelyn Dambaugh, Sport Management
Justine Dreher, Sport Management
Mary Fran Hillow, Marketing
Sarah Schmelzel, Marketing
Karoline Woie, International Business
Jia Xin Yang, Business

Sand Volleyball (13):
Shiloh Burgreen, Exercise Science
Litsa Darby, Public Relations
Maddie Frome, Business
Haley Guyton, Public Relations
Megan Kent, Criminal Justice
Morgan LaVigne, Visual Communications
Jordan Loney, Public Health
Katie McCormick, Retail Management
Erin Neuenfeldt, Education
Colleen Nosovitch, Interdisciplinary Studies
Helen Recaborde, Business
Jade Vitt, Public Relations
Paige Wheeler, Sport Management

Softball (14):
Ansley Ard, Exercise Science
Jordan Bizzell, Public Health
Nickie Blue, Sport Management
Olivia Lawrence, Broadcast Journalism
Effie Manahan, Public Relations
Lauren Masters, Retail Management
Sarah Mooney, Public Health
Julie Sarratt, Accounting
Kate Shereyk, Chemistry
Kaylea Snaer, Psychology
Kristen Struett, Sport Management
Macey Webb, Political Science
Taylor Williams, Retail Management
Victoria Williams, Education

Tennis, Men’s (7):
Andrew Adams, Sport Management
Kyle Koch, Exercise Science
Thomas Mayronne, Sport Management
Harrison O’Keefe, Retail Management
Thiago Pinheiro, Business Economics
Andrew Schafer, Business
Sam Swank, Economics

Tennis, Women’s (7):
Meghan Blevins, Sociology
Caroline Dailey, Sport Management
Brigit Folland, Sport Management
Elixane Lechemia, Management/Marketing
Natalie Looney, Broadcast Journalism
Alex Martin, Broadcast Journalism
Ximena Siles Luna, Public Health

Track & Field, Men’s (17):
Sango Asante, Biochemistry
Alexandre Asselin, Sport Management
Josh Awotunde, Exercise Science
Ryan Bermudez, Journalism
Vince Esposito, Chemistry
Richard Fish, Economics
Drew Galang, Political Science
Clayton Gravesande, Advertising
Jussi Kanervo, Business
Kevin Keating, Exercise Science
Miles Laubinger, Business
Greg Lowing, Exercise Science
Daniel Novak, Business
Nigel Redic, Public Health
Alex Sullivan, International Business
Chris Walker, Sport Management
David Yang, Business
Kaleb Zuidema, Hotel, Restaurant and Tourism Management

Track & Field, Women’s (27):
Stephanie Berger, International Business
Chalese Davis, Public Health
Maya Evans, Public Health
Sarah Falta, Biomedical Engineering
Sarah Graham, Management
Nakita Gray, Public Relations
Tamera Harris, Retail
Olivia Hassler, Criminal Justice
Meri Heneage, Accounting
Kaleigh Higgins, Exercise Science
Ahtyana Johnson, Exercise Science
Christine Kent, Nursing
Jill Lampe, Exercise Science
Kayla Lampe, Nursing
Martha McCoy, Biology
Ashley Miller, Exercise Science
Leanna Morrison, Social Work
Jasmin Moses, Retail
Melanie Ng, Economics
Mary Reiser, Public Relations
Erika Rucker, Nursing
Jeannelle Scheper, Mathematics
Anna Todd, Exercise Science
Megan Wall, Exercise Science
Allie Whitley, Marketing
Mollie Williams, Public Health
Brandy Wybersky, Risk Management