Skip to main content
Partner logo
Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Mobile Icon Link Gamecocks+

June 27, 2018

COLUMBIA, S.C. – A total of 113 South Carolina students made the 2018 Spring SEC Academic Honor Roll, as commissioner Greg Sankey released this year’s list on Wednesday. The total is third-highest in the conference.

A total of 1,284 student-athletes earned a spot, competing in baseball, beach volleyball, golf, softball, tennis and track & field. It is based on grades from the 2017 Summer, 2017 Fall and 2018 Spring terms.

Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution’s NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll. The following criteria will be followed: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport’s entire NCAA Championship segment.

South Carolina’s honorees are as follows:

Baseball (12):
Jonah Bride – Sport and Entertainment Management
Sawyer Bridges – Criminal Justice
Chris Cullen – Retail
Eddy Demurias – Sociology
Adam Hill – Sport and Entertainment Management
Graham Lawson – Retail
Cody Morris – Sport and Entertainment Management
Justin Row – Sociology
TJ Shook – Public Health
Madison Stokes – Interdisciplinary Studies
Hunter Taylor – Retail
Matt Williams – Sport and Entertainment Management

Beach Volleyball (15):
Cadie Bates – Sport and Entertainment Management
AJ Baumann – Retail
Ali Denney – Psychology
Lydia Dimke – Sport and Entertainment Management
Hannah Edelman – Retail
Franky Harrison – Public Relations
Julia Mannisto – Finance
Sarah Nacouzi – Public Health
Leah Perri – Sport and Entertainment Management
Carly Schnieder – Pharmaceutical Science
Caroline Skaff – Psychology
Katie Smith – Public Health
Hannah Sorensen – Physician’s Assistant Studies
Macie Tendrich – Public Health
Shannon Williams – Insurance and Risk Management

Men’s Golf (7):
Ben Dietrich – Hotel and Restaurant Managment
Keenan Huskey – Sport and Entertainment Management
Will Miles – Sport and Entertainment Management
Caleb Proveaux – Sociology
Ryan Stachler – Finance
Scott Stevens – Tourism Management
Jamie Wilson – Sport and Entertainment Management

Women’s Golf (6):
Gaby Amos – Political Science
Lois Kaye Go – Finance/Accounting
Ainhoa Olarra – Management/Economics
Ana Pelaez – Finance/Supply Chain
Anita Uwadia – Management
Marion Veysseyre – Exercise Science

Softball (12):
Jordyn Augustus – Political Science/Experimental Psychology
Mackenzie Boesel – Sport and Entertainment Management
Kennedy Clark – Public Health
Hayley Copeland – Finance
Cayla Drotar – Sport and Entertainment Management
Tiara Duffy – Public Health
Alexis Lindsey – Tourism Management
Kenzi Maguire – Sport and Entertainment Management
Dixie Raley – Public Relations
Alyssa VanDerveer – Sport and Entertainment Management
Kamryn Watts – Sport and Entertainment Management
Krystan White –Finance

Men’s Tennis (6):
Wood Benton – Supply Chain Management
Yancy Dennis – Insurance and Risk Management
Gabriel Friedrich – Management
Paul Jubb – Retail Management
Thomas Mayronne – Sport and Entertainment Management
Harrison O’Keefe – Retail Management

Women’s Tennis (7):
Hadley Berg – Management
Silvia Chinellato – Tourism Management
Paige Cline – Sport and Entertainment Management
Megen Cochran – Integrated Information Technology
Ingrid Gamarra Martins – Integrated Information Technology
Rachel Rohrabacher – Psychology
Hannah Templeton – Finance

Men’s Track and Field (17):
Nick Couchell – Exercise Science
Michael Elwood – Finance
Chad Evans – Finance
Eric Favors – Criminal Justice
Matt Froschauer – Accounting
Jordan Griffin – Nursing
Otis Jones – Criminal Justice
Markus Leemet – International Business
Isaiah Moore – Media Arts
Justin Reed – International Business
Ty Jaye Robbins – Criminal Justice
Bryce Simpson – International Studies
Darrell Singleton Jr. – Criminal Justice
Carson Strom – Accounting
Yohance Thomas – Integrated Info Technology
Ncincilili Titi – Public Health
Armand Woodley – Media Arts

Women’s Track and Field (31):
Aliyah Abrams – Public Health
Maddie Beaubien – Marketing
Adele Blalock – Exercise Science
Sequioa Brown – Biological Sciences
Breanna Cole – Exercise Science
Emily Crounse – Pharmacy
Haley Dietsch – Finance
Leah Ford – Chemical Engineering
Shelby Freedman – Public Health
Nina Gambacorta – Exercise Science
Emily Harding – Public Health
Morgan Hubbard – Public Relations
Kelsey Larkin – Biological Sciences
Morgan Lee – Psychology
Anna McElrath – Exercise Science
Sarah-Sims McGrath – Advertising
Allison Mueller – Pharmacy
Amanda Murphy – Sport and Entertainment Management
Julia Nardone – Public Health
Funlayo Oluwole – Retail Management
Colleen Openshaw – Biochemistry
Amecia Pennamon – Retail Management
Regina Schreiber – Criminal Justice
Rougui Sow – International Studies
Allie Sprague – Accounting
Alycia Springs – Public Health
Anna Kathryn Stoddard- Advertising
Amy Suttmeier – Marketing
Hailey Sweatman – Exercise Science
Sarah Taylor – Global Studies
Kaylee Wessel – International Business